Just another WordPress.com site

#05 The 40-Year-Old Virgin

The 40-Year-Old Virgin

Starring Steve Carell, Paul Rudd, Catherine Keener and Jane Lynch

This is probably the first movie so far that I haven’t been looking forward to watching. This DVD was actually given to me. I don’t have anything against the movie, it’s just a little too much of a bro movie for me. I love the cast and I think the writing is actually clever at times, but most of the supporting characters are the type of people I hate in real life.

I ended up giving up with this movie half way through. I convinced myself since it’s technically not my movie, I don’t have to watch it. Over a month has gone by since I started watching this I never ended up finishing it. I have seen it at least 3-4 times. I think that’s good enough for me. I think I just really wanted to move on to some better movies and for some reason I got stuck with this movie.

So for a quick recap from what I saw and what I remember: This is a good movie. Actually it’s probably a great movie. It’s funny yet sweet and it was one of the movie’s of this generation of comedies to push the boundaries on what is and isn’t too vulgar. People are this vulgar in real life so it’s sometimes refreshing to know that other people have minds as dirty as I do.

Overall I give this 6/10

Next up A.I. Artificial Intelligence

Leave a Reply

